Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Rita Cucchiara (honorary)
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia

Brief Bio
Rita Cucchiara is Full Professor of Computer Engineering at the University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Department of Engineering ‘Enzo Ferrari’. In Modena, she coordinates the AImagelab research lab, which gathers more than 35 researchers in AI, Artificial Vision, Machine Learning, Pattern Recognition and Multimedia. She is in charge of the joint laboratory with Ferrari, Red-Vision and from 2020 of the NVIDIA AI Technology Center (NVAITC@UNIMORE) and is the director of Modena@ELLIS Unit that is one of the ELLIS European network. She coordinates several international, european and national projects in topics related to AI applied to human-AI Interaction, video-surveillance, automotive, industry 4.0 and cultural heritage. Since 2018, Rita Cucchiara heads the National Lab. CINI of Artificial Intelligence and Intelligent Systems (AIIS). She has been President of the Italian Association in Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition and Machine Learning from 2016 to 2018. Since 2017, she has been a member of the Board of Directors of the Italian Institute of Technology. She is currently responsible for the working group on Artificial Intelligence of the National Research Plan PNR2021-2027 of the Ministry of University and Research. She has more than 450 scientific publications in international journals and conferences. She is Associate Editor of T-PAMI and will be GC of ECCV2022. ... More >>

Ana Fred
Instituto de Telecomunicações and Instituto Superior Técnico (University of Lisbon)

Brief Bio
Ana Fred received the M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical and Computer Engineering, in 1989 and 1994, respectively, both from Instituto Superior Técnico (IST), Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal. She is a Faculty Member of IST since 1986, where she has been a professor with the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and more recently with the Department of Biomedical Engineering. She is a researcher at the Pattern and Image Analysis Group of the Instituto de Telecomunicações. Her main research areas are on pattern recognition, both structural and statistical approaches, with application to data mining, learning systems, behavioral biometrics, and biomedical applications. She has done pioneering work on clustering, namely on cluster ensemble approaches. Recent work on biosensors hardware (including BITalino – and ECG-based biometrics (Vitalidi project) have been object of several nacional and internacional awards, as well as wide dissemination on international media, constituting a success story of knowledge transfer from research to market. She has published over 160 papers in international refereed conferences, peer reviewed journals, and book chapters. ... More >>


Amir Ahmad, United Arab Emirates University, United Arab Emirates
Mayer Aladjem, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
Maria J. Aramburu Cabo, Computer Science And Engineering, University Jaume I, Spain
Eva Armengol, IIIA CSIC, Spain
Gloria Bordogna, IREA - Institte for the Electromagnetic Sensing of the Environment, CNR - National Research Council, Italy
Amel Borgi, Informatique et Mathématiques, Université de Tunis El Manar, Institut Supérieur d’Informatique, LIPAH, Tunisia
Jesús A. Carrasco-Ochoa, Computational Scieces, INAOE, Mexico
Arnaud Castelltort, LIRMM, France
Zhiyuan Chen, University of Maryland Baltimore County, United States
Mofizur Rahman Chowdhury, Computer Science & Engineering, United International University, Bangladesh
Patrick M. Ciarelli, Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo, Brazil
Paulo Cortez, Departamento De Sistemas De Informação, University of Minho, Portugal
Thanh-Nghi Do, Computer Network, College of Information Technology, Can Tho University, Vietnam
Antoine Doucet, University of La Rochelle, France
Markus Endres, University of Applied Sciences Munich, Germany
Iaakov Exman, School of Computer Science, HIT = Holon Institute of Technology, Israel
Thiago Ferreira Covões, Universidade Federal do ABC, Brazil
Pedro G. G., Computer Science, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Sciences University of Porto, Portugal
Susan Gauch, CSCE, University of Arkansas, United States
Jennifer Harding, Wolfson School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, Loughborough University, United Kingdom
Beatriz de la Iglesia, School of Computing Sciences, University of East Anglia, United Kingdom
Arti Jain, CSE, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India
Mouna Kamel, IRIT - IC3, CNRS, France
Ron S. Kenett, KPA and the Samuel Neaman Institute, Technion, Israel
Ikuo Keshi, Fukui University of Technology, Japan
Margita Kon-Popovska, Faculty of Comuter Sciences and Engineering, Ss Cyril and Methodius University, North Macedonia
Nuno Lau, Dep. Electrónica, Telecomunicações e Informática, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal
Anne Laurent, Lirmm, Montpellier University, France
Carson K. Leung, Department of Computer Science, University of Manitoba, Canada
Jerry Chun-Wei Lin, Department of Computing, Mathematics, and Physics, Western Norway University of Applied Sciences, Norway
Jun Liu, School of Computing and Mathematics, University of Ulster, United Kingdom
Fadi Al Machot, University of Klagenfurt, Austria
J. F. Martínez-Trinidad, Departamento de Ciencias Computacionales, Instituto Nacional de Astrofísica, Óptica y Electrónica, Puebla, Mexico
Sérgio Matos, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Edson T. Matsubara, Computer Science, UFMS, Brazil
Dulani Meedeniya, Computer Science and Engineering, University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
Engelbert Mephu Nguifo, Computer Science Institute, LIMOS, Université Clermont Auvergne, France
Manuel Montes y Gómez, INAOE, Mexico
Agnieszka Mykowiecka, Artificial Intelligence, Institute of Computer Science Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
Nayden Nenkov, Collogue Dobrich, Konstantin Preslavsky University of Shumen, Bulgaria
Mitsunori Ogihara, Computer Science, University of Miami, United States
Elias Oliveira, Rua Chapot Presvot 630/902, Universidade Federal do Espirito Santo, Brazil
Fabrício Olivetti de França, Universidade Federal do ABC, Brazil
Alberto A. Pinto, Mathematics, LIAAD INESC TEC and Faculty of Sciences, University of Porto, Portugal
Colm O. Riordan, School of Computer Science, National University of Ireland, Galway, Ireland
Milos Savic, Department of Mathematics and Informatics, Faculty of Sciences, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
Christoph Scholz, Fraunhofer IEE, Germany
Filippo Sciarrone, Faculty of Economics, Universitas Mercatorum, Italy
Atsuhiro Takasu, National Institute of Informatics, Japan
Marco Temperini, Computer, control and management engineering, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Ulrich Thiel, IPA-PAMB, Fraunhofer Gesellschaft, Germany
Kar A. Toh, EEE, Yonsei University, Korea, Republic of
Alicia Troncoso Lora, Ctra. Utrera, Km. 1 Pablo de Olavide University, Pablo de Olavide University of Seville, Spain
Domenico Ursino, DII, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
Xing Wei, Pinterest Inc., United States
Nicola Zeni, University of Trento, Italy
Yan Zhang, School of Computer Science and Engineering, California State University, San Bernardino, United States
Yi Zhang, Faculty of Engineering and Information Technology, University of Technology Sydney, Australia

(list not yet complete)